Oct 3, 2018

Bloodtruth (2018) Martyrium 'Review'

Band: Bloodtruth
Country of Origin: Italy
Genre: Technical Death Metal
Type: Full Length
Format: CD
Length Approx.: 33:00 min.
Release Date09-28-2018
Release Label: Unique Leader Records

IR Classification: Good (3.7 / 5)

Listen our review! (English)
© Insanity Remains Webzine.


Martyrium a worthy piece for the listener.

From Italy, Bloodtruth released their sophomore album last week, the title for their newest album is "Martyrium," which took them about four year to put this album out and as we can guess during all this time came up some changes within the band, vocalist Luigi Valenti has departed, but the band's core remain intact with lead guitarist Stefano Rossi Ciucci, bass guitarist Riccardo Rogari, behind the drums Giacomo Torti, welcoming to rhythm guitarist Stefano Clementini and their new vocalist Luis Maggio.

Debut album "Obedience" released back in 2014 was sickening and surprised everyone with their brutal but refined fast pace. Their songwriting encloses a hellish torrent in the same vein as the mighty Nile and their country-mates Hour of Penance, if you think they could not be better with their following album you were wrong! "Martyrium" surpassed many expectations with a more cohesive songwriting, despite the conceptual album they were able to craft lyrically, there is no remote chance to sacrifice their signature sound, they still sound heavy with brutal tones, technical nuances inducted by a tireless drumming and devastating growling vocals; that's what makes "Martyrium" a worthy piece for the listener.

I don't want to diminish a great job by Bloodtruth, but the downside for me is the length clocking with only thirty-three minutes, the time flies by and it just leave me craving for more; I would have liked at least two more tracks, reaching the forty minutes or so.

Stay True… Stay Metal… Stay Brutal…

Track List:
01. 1184 P.C. │ 02. Centuries of Intolerance (Danse Macabre) │ 03. Schismatical Crusades │ 04. Inner Resurrection │ 05. Peste Noire │ 06. Prelude to Havoc │ 07. The Tome of Suffering │ 08. Persecution │ 09. The Last Prophet │ 10. Martyrium

Share us!

All rights reserved © Insanity Remains Webzine.

No comments:

Post a Comment